Another U5b2c2 born

healty maxI love him ---He has bright blue eyes and makes good eye contact. My Baby and her Baby

maximus

Maximus was very tired from all the hard work he had gone through on March 9th. He weighed in at 9 lbs and was 21 inches long. Β He is home now watching Hulu with my baby, his Mama.

It looks like I’ll have to fly down there for while before I’m done up here. I may not be able to wait for Summer. I can tell by looking at him that he needs Nana. That is two grand babies born this year that need me. Ok, I need them πŸ™‚

I got two new matches on ftdna distant. One new fourth on ancestry. No trees and scant profiles for most of them. Nothing new on gedmatch and a few of us are still stuck on step four on 23andMe watching other’s move along. Bad batch. Slow=Bad.

I don’t want to miss out on my family that I know and love to chase a family that I may never know. I’ve dedicated a lot of time and effort. A tad of mula also on this quest. This is another reason I was hoping my results would hurry up. I hate to leave things unfinished but the cost of time away from what is the most important to me is too high. I’ll check my results from time to time of course but I have to get things rounded up here and go home. My home is where I ventured to 25 years ago. Maybe that is how my mother seen it. That may be why I don’t find her in the town/area that I was adopted from. She was just passing through. Or maybe she had never stepped foot here. I don’t know and quite possibly will never know.

I did get to video conference with my new grand baby. He is awesome. He got a good chunk of his Mama’s Creek DNA. His Daddy has some Cherokee also. I’m tempted to test him πŸ™‚ He does however, have blue/green eyes like grandma and his Mama. His Mama’s paternal grandfather (Euchee Black) had greed eyes too. Genetics are interesting. Her paternal grandmother was full blooded Muskogee (Creek).

max and mom watching tv

He is taking selfies already. This was taken today at age 2 days, at home after watching Hulu. He is settling in quite nicely to his new world. It is a better place now.

One thought on “Another U5b2c2 born

Leave a Reply

